Hawkyn (Demonica Underworld #5; Demonica #16; 1001 Dark Nights #77) by Larissa Ione

Hawkyn (Demonica Underworld #5; Demonica #16; 1001 Dark Nights #77)

As a special class of earthbound guardian angel called Memitim, Hawkyn is charged with protecting those whose lives are woven into the fabric of the future. His success is legendary, so when he’s given a serial killer to watch over, he sees no reason for that to change. But Hawkyn’s own future is jeopardized after he breaks the rules and rescues a beautiful woman from the killer’s clutches, setting off an explosive, demonic game of cat and ...

Details Hawkyn (Demonica Underworld #5; Demonica #16; 1001 Dark Nights #77)

TitleHawkyn (Demonica Underworld #5; Demonica #16; 1001 Dark Nights #77)
Release DateFeb 27th, 2018
PublisherEvil Eye Concepts
GenreRomance, Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal

Reviews Hawkyn (Demonica Underworld #5; Demonica #16; 1001 Dark Nights #77)

  • Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾
    4 STARS At this moment, he seemed to be both angel and demon, because what he was doing to her was nothing short of evil, but he was so damned good at it. It's no secret that I'm obsessed with all things Larissa Ione writes. Having read her entire backlist, I don't think there's been one book of hers that I didn't thoroughly enjoy, and this one was no exception. While the story is set in her Demonica world, new readers wouldn't feel lost. The...
  • Sophia Triad
    Hawkyn and AuroraAwesome! I have really missed this world.Review later because I am extra lazy :P
  • Natalie The Biblioholic
    I can’t even explain to you how excited I was to get the chance to read this story. I’ve had Larissa Ione’s Pleasure Unbound (Demonica #1) on my TBR for ages and jumped at the chance to sample her work. And what an amazing journey this was!Hawkyn was amazing! He was refreshingly honest with his frustrations regarding his current assignment and the way that his job was structured. He knew that things needed to change and was determined to fi...
  • AJ
    4 starsIt was with much excitement that I picked up this book and slipped effortlessly into the Demonica world once again. Specifically, into the Underworld, as we are introduced to Hawkyn, a type of guardian angel or “memitim”, and the son of Azagoth and brother to Idess. It’s fast paced and exciting, with a real heartfelt warmth to it, and of course a fun and sexy romance with a strong paranormal element that I love!If you haven’t read ...
  • Francesca the Fierce (Under the Covers Book Blog)
    3.5 Stars
  • Ann Lorz
    Reviewed for Romancing the Readers Blog: https://romancingthereaders.blogspot....I love this series and can't get enough of it. My favorite books are male driven stories. I think that's because I want to see how the other half lives and thinks. Of course since my guys are written by women I'm getting what I want from the males because it's kinda what the author wants too and we are on the same wavelength. I'm okay with that. But I also find how m...
  • Jillian
    Ok, so before I start this review I have to let you guys know that this series (and author) are near and dear to my heart.  Now, you may think that will color my review but I can assure you that if this latest installment wasn't as amazing as I was hoping it would be, I just wouldn't way anything about it.  But, that was SO not the case.  Hawkyn was everything I knew it would be and a bag of chips. Yup, it was that good. Here's the thing abou...
  • A.BookNerd.Bookseller&Bibliophile.Blog
    Larissa Ione is one of the greatest Paranormal romance authors and I love her Demonica underworld series and every storyline that comes out of it. The story of Hawkyn was a great read, getting to know another one of the Grim reapers kids always fascinates me, the way Larissa develops these characters is crazy, you end up being so invested in their storyline and you then find it hard to put the book down. I appreciate how Larissa keeps these chara...
  • Shanna Matheo
    As always, PERFECTION!! Larissa Ione takes us back to her Demonica world and it's like we never left. For a short story this packs a punch. It had all the elements I love about this world. I would so love to see a new full series set in this world! I hope it's in the cards, but for now making do with these 1001 Dark Nights novellas is really not so bad, not bad at all.
  • JG
    As always excellent world building and great chemistry between the leads Hawkyn and Aurora. New paranormal beings are always introduced in the series and this is no exception. The world is set in the Demonica Underworld and Hawk is one of the memitim, the angel hybrid offsprings of Azagoth and his current assignment is to protect a serial killer. This leads him to Aurora, a victim of said serial killer. So breaking all rules he decides to save he...
  • Ashley
    I am so glad we are still getting stories from the Demonica world, especially when we get snippets from earlier characters. For this book, I really liked both of the main characters and thought they really went well together. I found it interesting that Hawkyn would have to protect a serial killer but I hadn't really thought about how there would be both good and bad people the Mimintum would have to protect. It really showed how much the Mimintu...
  • Chantale Canadian Book Addict
    First I have to say that I have never read any books by Larissa Ione before but I have been wanting to for a while.This is book 11.5 of the Demonica series and book 5 of the Demonica Underworld series and I was surprised that I actually had no problems following along in this book at all. Hawkyn is a fantastic novella that got me hooked from the very beginning. The story is fantastic and now I want to read the other books in these 2 series and ot...
  • Alexandra
    I received an e-ARC in exchange for an honest review. Review can be found on *Milky Way of Books*I never stop to carve more of the world Larissa Ione has made! Her novellas after the ending of the main series focus on separate pairs with some cameo appearances of the first characters. Hawkyn is a Menitim tasked to watch over humans who play a crucial role in the world. Even when he has to watch over a serial killer. But when he saves a witch from...
  • Sue's Romance Reviews
    Let me just start off my review by saying that I absolutely love Larissa Ione’s Demonica Series. From the very first book I read, Passion Unleashed, I have inhaled almost every book in this series. They are just that good! They are full of passion and sensual overtones. Not to mention the world she has created. When the opportunity arose to review Hawkyn, I was absolutely ecstatic and signed up immediately. Although I have read many of her prev...
  • Rebecca
    Hawkyn finds himself in quite the difficult position in the latest novella from Larissa Ione’s Demonica Underworld series; as a Memitim, it is his duty to protect his Primori, but when that person ends up being a serial killer, hell bent on claiming his only victim who got away, Hawkyn is torn between his obligation and the half-wytch female who makes him yearn for his own piece of heaven here on Earth before he earns his way to the pearly gate...
  • Sarah
    Hawkyn is a memitim, a special kind of guardian angel who was raised by humans and whose sole purpose in life is to help protect primori, humans who have an important role to play in heaven's plans for humanity. His main goal in life is to do enough to earn his place in heaven so that he can have a role in improving the lives of his fellow memitim siblings and if that means protecting a serial killer until he can complete his destiny then no matt...
  • Glorimar Irizarry
    Was given ARC for honest review. Larissa Ione is one of the greatest Paranormal romance authors and I love her Demonica underworld series and every storyline that comes out of it. The story of Hawkyn was a great read, getting to know another one of the Grim reapers kids always fascinates me, the way Larissa develops these characters is crazy, you end up being so invested in their storyline and you then find it hard to put the book down. I appreci...
  • Janna ♥ I'm A Sweet And Sassy Book Whore ♥
    Larissa Ione is not only one of my favorite paranormal authors but one of my go to rereads when I am in a funk. I am actually scheduling in a Demonica series reread in the next week or so and until that happens, Hawkyn was the perfect fix for this Larissa Ione addict. I always love revisiting this series and learning more about the various characters along the way. It is sexy, it is funny, there is action, there is drama and there are a variety o...
  • Steph
    For fans of Lexi Blake's Masters and Mercenaries series, this installment of Demonica sets up the two authors' crossover story featuring Suzanne (Demonica) and Declan's (M&M) in Her Guardian Angel. In fact, there were several storylines in this short treat: Hawkyn & Aurora's HEA, hints of Suzanne's job watching over Declan, Azagoth & Lillian's ups and downs and changes coming to Sheoul-Gra. I love that Larissa continues to give us stories set in ...
  • Shari-amor
    It was a decent read. A tad bit of development in the Demonica universe. It was interesting to see more of Azagoth's children and his relationship with them besides Idess. It was definitely awesome to see what it was like for the memitims to guard their primori who were not only bad but downright evil. The Angelic politics, laws and regulations frustrates the hell out of me. With all that though, I wasn't drawn toward Hawkyn or Aurora. I'll proba...
  • Patrice Williams
    10 starsMs Ione you never fail to entertain your fans with awesome characters and story line. This book here is a serious "Must Read " for everyone. You've woven the new with the old and I simply adore it. Continue blessings and success my friend in your journey!! Hail to the Paranormal Queen!!
  • Hisgirl85
    Lots of world building and revisiting Azagoth for about a third of the story. I loved it, and want more, of course.
  • Heli - So Many Books - So Little Time
    4.5 stars
  • Kim
    4.5 starsI think I am getting a little addicted to these Demonica Underworld stories! Ms. Ione is fantastic at detailed, complex world-building, and she does a wonderful job humanizing the supernatural beings who populate that world to make them relatable. For centuries Hawkyn has focused on being the best at his job so that he can Ascend and garner a spot on the Memitim council in order to make some changes in the lives of his brothers and siste...